Bienvenidos. Akeyi. Welcome!

10 Feb

086I am an early-thirties adventurer who spent the majority of my twenties traveling the world doing mission work.

I climbed mountains. I held babies. I ate worm cocoons. I cried at poverty and suffering. I drank deeply of each new culture I experienced. I laughed. A lot.

I discovered many new passions and interests along the way, and fell irrevocably in love with different cultures and new experiences.

Now I’m “settled in” finishing up my Bachelor’s degree in International Studies and continuing to enjoy as much adventure as I can find in my little corner of the world.

One of the ways I attempt to hold my wanderlust at bay is through my taste buds. I have found that an amazing little off-the-beaten-path restaurant or a delicious international meal cooked with my friends can transport us via our senses to a different country with each flavorful bite.

For example, wouldn’t this delectable Baked Salmon in Lime-Coconut Cream Sauce just fly your senses somewhere that’s not here?

So…

If you love traveling but don’t always have the time or money to hit the road or the air…

If you love exploring new flavors and cuisine but like to keep it simple, fresh, and healthy…

Or if you are interested in mixing things up in the kitchen and dabbling in some exotic new textures and flavors…

…then get on board and we’ll enjoy the ride together!

Leave a Reply

